Vertices
Vertices Podcast
Untitled
0:00
-1:52

Untitled

Coming with the turtleneck/gold chain combination

So here’s the deal: my new album, King Of Drums will be available on June 10th. Physical product is being handled by Handsmade Records. Keep an eye on their website

The sound clip posted above is a demo version of one of the “songs” on the album. Like the others, it has no title. Aside from the lyrics, the version on the album is quite different - very dense production.

Quick update - After crunching some numbers and turning things over in my mind a few times, I’ve decided to hold off on setting up the paywall here for a while and maybe forever. So with the next post, we’ll start getting into the journey through my catalogue. We’ll start with a look at the developments that led to the Weirdo Magnet album.

Side note - You know how dumb people rarely seem to realize that they’re dumb (as in stupid)? In fact, it seems as though dumb people commonly think of themselves as geniuses. Well, I had a revelation back in February. I met a friend for lunch and we had a wide-ranging conversation about the current state of the world. At one point in the conversation, I became aware that what I was saying sounded dumb as hell. Like, not only was I not articulating my points well, my points were inane. Since then, I’ve been observing myself closely and I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m a bonafide dumbass. It’s humiliating but a bit freeing too. Bag of hammers over here. Just so you know that I know now. 

Also - I’m going to post something else from the back catalogue on Bandcamp in the next few days. Not sure what yet. Keep an eye open.

Vertices
Vertices Podcast
Insights into the Buck 65 catalogue
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Buck 65
Recent Episodes
  Buck 65
  Buck 65
  Buck 65
  Buck 65
  Buck 65
  Buck 65
  Buck 65